Home > Landscape > Kaena Point, The End of the Road

Kaena Point, The End of the Road

It was my day off so I woke up early to get ready for a long drive to Kaena Point. As you can see in the map and from the aerial shot, this is the westernmost tip of land on the island of Oahu. The last time I was here was 19 years ago so I decided to go back to share with you what an amazing scenery it was with the mountains on your right and the ocean to your left. It’s the end of the road as you can’t go anywhere but enjoy the stunning view.  Check out my short video at the end of my post and Enjoy.

Drive to Kaena Point

Kaena Point – Keawa ‘Ula Bay

  1. April 17, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Stunning scenery. Hawaii is one of my favourite places. We were on Maui last July and I could have stayed forever!

    • April 17, 2012 at 11:19 am

      Thanks for commenting, glad you like it.

  2. April 17, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Oh, so pretty!

  3. April 18, 2012 at 9:22 am

    What a beautiful place! It is a dream to travel to Hawaii but I haven’t been able to visit yet. I enjoyed looking at your photos and I look forward to seeing more. Thanks for stopping by my blog too!

    • April 18, 2012 at 9:44 am

      Mahalo for taking the time to check out my blog, appreciate your comments. I promise more great pictures to come.

  4. April 19, 2012 at 11:24 am

    Surely stunning scenery, well captured too!…. thanks for sharing at a time when all we have is rain and more rain!…..:)

    • April 19, 2012 at 11:50 am

      Thank you and appreciate the comment.

  5. April 20, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! I would love to go there sometime. Thanks for visiting my blog!

    • April 20, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      Mahalo for visiting my blog too and appreciate your comment.

  6. May 14, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Stunning!

    • May 14, 2012 at 10:54 pm

      Thanks for checking my blog!

      • May 14, 2012 at 10:57 pm

        Pretty glad I did, following you now and thanks for popping into mine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

